NOTICE: Parts of the U.S. Government are closed. This site will not be updated; however, NOAA websites and social media channels necessary to protect lives and property will be maintained. See www.weather.gov for critical weather information. To learn more, see www.commerce.gov.

The Protected Species Branch Team

Our important mission is supported by a highly skilled team of federal employees, contractors, post docs and students.



Sean Hayes Mike Ball
Sean Hayes LTJG Michael Ball
Branch Chief Operations Specialist
sean.hayes@noaa.gov michael.j.ball@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2347 (508) 633-9137
Paul Caiger Samuel Chavez-Rosales
Paul Caiger Samuel Chavez-Rosales
Research Fish Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
paul.caiger@noaa.gov samuel.chavez@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2196 (508) 495-2199
Danielle Cholewiak Timothy Cole
Danielle Cholewiak Tim Cole
Research Ecologist Research Fishery Biologist
danielle.cholewiak@noaa.gov tim.cole@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2010 (508) 495-2087
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Research Fishery Biologist Supervisory Research Zoologist
lisa.conger@noaa.gov peter.corkeron@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2296 (508) 495-2191
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Field Biologist Acoustician
leah.crowe@noaa.gov genevieve.davis@noaa.gov
(508) 495-1636 (508) 495-2325
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Research Analyst Research Wildlife Biologist
annamaria.izzi@noaa.gov peter.duley@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2105 (508) 495-2204
Dana Gerlach Graham Goulette
Dana Gerlach Graham Goulette
Data Manager Biological Science Technician
dana.gerlach@noaa.gov graham.goulette@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2038 (207) 866-7378
Marija Grange Julianne Gurnee
Marija Grange Julianne Gurnee
Administrative Assistant Junior Acoustician
marija.grange@noaa.gov julianne.gurnee@noaa.gov
(207) 866-7322 (508) 495-2105
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
heather.haas@noaa.gov ruth.haas-castro@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2315 (508) 495-2302
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
joshua.hatch@noaa.gov james.hawkes@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2259 (207) 866-7109
Allison Henry Michelle Hophan
Allison Henry Michelle Hophan
Research Fishery Biologist Administrative Assistant
allison.henry@noaa.gov michelle.hophan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2048 (508) 495-2361
Emma Hu Beth Josephson
Tingting (Emma) Hu Beth Josephson
Data Analyst Data Manager
tingting.hu@noaa.gov elizabeth.josephson@noaa.gov
(214) 934-0930 (508) 495-2362
Christin Khan John Kocik
Christin Khan John Kocik
Research Fishery Biologist Supervisory Research Fishery Biologist
christin.khan@noaa.gov john.kocik@noaa.gov
(617) 256-4452 (207) 866-7341
Christine Lipsky Marjorie Lyssikatos
Christine Lipsky Marjorie Lyssikatos
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
christine.lipsky@noaa.gov marjorie.lyssikatos@noaa.gov
(207) 866-4667 (508) 495-2111
Eric Matzen Henry Milliken
Eric Matzen Henry Milliken
Lead Survey Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
eric.matzen@noaa.gov henry.milliken@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2316 (508) 495-2294
Kimberly Murray Julie Nieland
Kimberly Murray Julie Nieland
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
kimberly.murray@noaa.gov julie.nieland@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2197 (508) 495-2006
Chris Orphanides Richard Pace
Chris Orphanides Richard Pace
Research Zoologist Research Wildlife Biologist
chris.orphanides@noaa.gov richard.pace@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2193 (508) 495-2253
Debra Palka Mark Renkawitz
Debra Palka Mark Renkawitz
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
debra.palka@noaa.gov mark.renkawitz@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2387 (508) 495-2122
Tim Sheehan Doug Sigourney
Tim Sheehan Doug Sigourney
Research Fishery Biologist Modeller
tim.sheehan@noaa.gov douglas.sigourney@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2215 (508) 495-2120
Grace Simpkins Dan Smith
Grace Simpkins Dan Smith
Outreach Scientific Programmer
grace.simpkins@noaa.gov daniel.w.smith@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2396
Jenni Stanley Justin Stevens
Jenni Stanley Justin Stevens
Research Scientist Research Fishery Biologist
jenni.stanley@noaa.gov justin.stevens@noaa.gov
(207) 866-4166
Sofie VanParijs Sarah Weiss
Sofie Van Parijs Sarah Weiss
Zoologist Research Analyst
sofie.vanparijs@noaa.gov sarah.weiss@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2119 (508) 495-2105
Fred Wenzel Stephanie Wood
Frederick Wenzel Stephanie Wood
Research Fishery Biologist Data Manager
frederick.wenzel@noaa.gov stephanie.wood@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2252
Link disclaimer | Email webmaster | Privacy policy |     File Modified Jul 18, 2018