| More

The Protected Species Branch Team

The important mission of the Protected Species Branch is supported by a highly skilled team of federal employees, contractors, post docs and students.



Sean Hayes Barbara Newell
Sean Hayes Paul Caiger
Branch Chief Research Fish Biologist
sean.hayes@noaa.gov paul.caiger@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2347 (508) 495-2196
Danielle Cholewiak Timothy Cole
Danielle Cholewiak Tim Cole
Senior Acoustician Research Fishery Biologist
danielle.cholewiak@noaa.gov tim.cole@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2010 (508) 495-2087
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Research Fishery Biologist Supervisory Research Zoologist
lisa.conger@noaa.gov peter.corkeron@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2296 (508) 495-2191
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Field Biologist Acoustician
leah.crowe@noaa.gov genevieve.davis@noaa.gov
(508) 495-1636 (508) 495-2325
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Research Analyst Research Wildlife Biologist
annamaria.izzi@noaa.gov peter.duley@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2105 (508) 495-2204
Dana Gerlach Graham Goulette
Dana Gerlach Graham Goulette
Data Manager Biological Science Technician
dana.gerlach@noaa.gov graham.goulette@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2038 (207) 866-7378
Marija Grange Julianne Gurnee
Marija Grange Julianne Gurnee
Administrative Assistant Junior Acoustician
marija.grange@noaa.gov julianne.gurnee@noaa.gov
(207) 866-7322 (508) 495-2105
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
heather.haas@noaa.gov ruth.haas-castro@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2315 (508) 495-2302
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Data Analyst Research Fishery Biologist
joshua.hatch@noaa.gov james.hawkes@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2259 (207) 866-7109
Allison Henry coming soon
Allison Henry Michelle Hophan
Research Fishery Biologist Administrative Assistant
allison.henry@noaa.gov michelle.hophan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2048 (508) 495-2361
Beth Josephson Christin Khan
Beth Josephson Christin Khan
Data Manager Research Fishery Biologist
elizabeth.josephson@noaa.gov christin.khan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2362 (617) 256-4452
John Kocik Christine Lipsky
John Kocik Christine Lipsky
Supervisory Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
john.kocik@noaa.gov christine.lipsky@noaa.gov
(207) 866-7341 (207) 866-4667
Marjorie Lyssikatos Eric Matzen
Marjorie Lyssikatos Eric Matzen
Research Fishery Biologist Lead Survey Biologist
marjorie.lyssikatos@noaa.gov eric.matzen@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2111 (508) 495-2316
Henry Milliken Kimberly Murray
Henry Milliken Kimberly Murray
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
henry.milliken@noaa.gov kimberly.murray@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2294 (508) 495-2197
Julie Nieland Chris Orphanides
Julie Nieland Chris Orphanides
Research Fishery Biologist Research Zoologist
julie.nieland@noaa.gov chris.orphanides@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2006 (508) 495-2193
Richard Pace Debra Palka
Richard Pace Debra Palka
Research Wildlife Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
richard.pace@noaa.gov debra.palka@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2253 (508) 495-2387
Mark Renkawitz Tim Sheehan
Mark Renkawitz Tim Sheehan
Research Fishery Biologist Research Fishery Biologist
mark.renkawitz@noaa.gov tim.sheehan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2122 (508) 495-2215
Doug Sigourney Grace Simpkins
Doug Sigourney Grace Simpkins
Modeller Outreach
douglas.sigourney@noaa.gov grace.simpkins@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2120
Jenni Stanley Justin Stevens
Jenni Stanley Justin Stevens
Research Scientist Research Fishery Biologist
jenni.stanley@noaa.gov justin.stevens@noaa.gov
(207) 866-4166 (207) 866-4166
Dan Smith Sofie VanParijs
Dan Smith Sofie Van Parijs
Scientific Programmer Zoologist
daniel.w.smith@noaa.gov sofie.vanparijs@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2396 (508) 495-2119
Sarah Weiss Fred Wenzel
Sarah Weiss Frederick Wenzel
Research Analyst Research Fishery Biologist
sarah.weiss@noaa.gov frederick.wenzel@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2105 (508) 495-2252
Stephanie Wood
Stephanie Wood
Data Manager
stephanie.wood@noaa.gov

 

www.nefsc.noaa.gov
NMFS Search
Link Disclaimer
webMASTER
Privacy Policy
(File Modified Nov. 22 2017)