The Protected Species Branch Team

Our important mission is supported by a highly skilled team of federal employees, contractors, post docs and students.



Sean Hayes
Sean Hayes
Branch Chief, NOAA
sean.hayes@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2048
Paul Caiger Samuel Chavez-Rosales
Paul Caiger Samuel Chavez-Rosales
Fish Biologist, WHOI Research Fish Biologist, Contractor
paul.caiger@noaa.gov samuel.chavez@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2196 (508) 495-2199
Danielle Cholewiak Timothy Cole
Danielle Cholewiak Tim Cole
Research Ecologist, NOAA Research Fishery Biologist, NOAA
danielle.cholewiak@noaa.gov tim.cole@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2010 (508) 495-2087
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Lisa Conger Peter Corkeron
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Supervisory Research Zoologist, NOAA
lisa.conger@noaa.gov peter.corkeron@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2296 (508) 495-2191
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Leah Crowe Genevieve Davis
Field Biologist, Contractor Acoustician, Contractor
leah.crowe@noaa.gov genevieve.davis@noaa.gov
(508) 495-1636 (508) 495-2325
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Annamaria DeAngelis Peter Duley
Research Analyst, Contractor Research Wildlife Biologist, NOAA
annamaria.deangelis@noaa.gov peter.duley@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2105 (508) 495-2204
Brandon Ellingson Dana Gerlach
Brandon Ellingson Dana Gerlach
Biological Technician, Contractor Data Manager, Contractor
brandon.ellingson@noaa.gov dana.gerlach@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2287 (508) 495-2038
Graham Goulette Marija Grange
Graham Goulette Marija Grange
Biological Science Tech, NOAA Administrative, Contractor
graham.goulette@noaa.gov marija.grange@noaa.gov
(207) 866-7378 (207) 866-7322
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Heather Haas Ruth Haas-Castro
Research Fishery Biologist, NOAA Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
heather.haas@noaa.gov ruth.haas-castro@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2315 (508) 495-2302
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Joshua Hatch James Hawkes
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
joshua.hatch@noaa.gov james.hawkes@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2259 (207) 866-7109
Allison Henry Michelle Hophan
Allison Henry Michelle Hophan
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Administrative, Contractor
allison.henry@noaa.gov michelle.hophan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2048 (508) 495-2361
Beth Josephson Christin Khan
Beth Josephson Christin Khan
Data Manager, Contractor Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
elizabeth.josephson@noaa.gov christin.khan@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2362 (617) 256-4452
Logan Kline John Kocik
Logan Kline John Kocik
Bioacoustician, Contractor Supervisory Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
logan.kline@noaa.gov john.kocik@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2396 (207) 866-7341
Christine Lipsky Marjorie Lyssikatos
Christine Lipsky Marjorie Lyssikatos
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
christine.lipsky@noaa.gov marjorie.lyssikatos@noaa.gov
(207) 866-4667 (508) 495-2111
Eric Matzen Henry Milliken
Eric Matzen Henry Milliken
Lead Survey Biologist, NOAA Supervisory Research Fishery Biologist, NOAA
eric.matzen@noaa.gov henry.milliken@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2316 (508) 495-2294
Kimberly Murray Julie Nieland
Kimberly Murray Julie Nieland
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Research Fish Biologist, Contractor
kimberly.murray@noaa.gov julie.nieland@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2197 (508) 495-2006
Chris Orphanides Richard Pace
Chris Orphanides Richard Pace
Research Zoologist, NOAA Research Wildlife Biologist, NOAA
chris.orphanides@noaa.gov richard.pace@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2193 (508) 495-2253
Debra Palka Mark Renkawitz
Debra Palka Mark Renkawitz
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
debra.palka@noaa.gov mark.renkawitz@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2387 (508) 495-2122
Tim Sheehan Doug Sigourney
Tim Sheehan Doug Sigourney
Research Fish Biologist, NOAA Modeller, Contractor
tim.sheehan@noaa.gov douglas.sigourney@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2215 (508) 495-2120
Timothy Rowell Alyssa Scott
Timothy Rowell Alyssa Scott
Acoustician, Postdoc Acoustician, Contractor
timothy.rowell@noaa.gov alyssa.scott@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2196 (508) 495-2136
Katharine Shelledy Grace Simpkins
Katharine Shelledy Grace Simpkins
Junior Acoustician, Contractor Outreach, Woods Hole Sea Grant
katharine.shelledy@noaa.gov grace.simpkins@noaa.gov
(732) 872-3060 (508) 289-3639
Dan Smith Jenni Stanley
Dan Smith Jenni Stanley
Programmer, Contractor Research Scientist, WHOI
daniel.w.smith@noaa.gov jenni.stanley@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2396 (508) 289-2520
Justin Stevens Sofie VanParijs
Justin Stevens Sofie Van Parijs
Research Biologist, Contractor Zoologist, NOAA
justin.stevens@noaa.gov sofie.vanparijs@noaa.gov
(207) 866-4166 (508) 495-2119
Sarah Weiss Fred Wenzel
Sarah Weiss Frederick Wenzel
Research Analyst, Contractor Research Fish Biologist, NOAA
sarah.weiss@noaa.gov frederick.wenzel@noaa.gov
(508) 495-2105 (508) 495-2252
Link disclaimer | Email webmaster | Privacy policy |     File Modified Apr 17, 2019