FSB Staff Directory

NAME POSITION TITLE PHONE E-MAIL RESPONSIBILITY
Abney, Kathy Administrative Assistant Administrative Assistant 508-495-2338 katherine.abney@noaa.gov Administrative support for FSB
Blanc, Russ Web Developer Web Developer 508-495-2141 russell.blanc@noaa.gov Web developer
Bluemel, Lacey Industry Funded Scallop Assistant Vessel Call-In Coordinator 508-495-2188
Extended Hours
(508) 560-3550
lacey.bluemel@noaa.gov Scallop VCIC; Industry Funded Scallop Program; Species Verification Program
Chamberlain, Glenn Northeast Area Lead Assistant Biologist 508-495-2153 glenn.chamberlain@noaa.gov Data quality, training, and sampling design for high volume Atl. herring and mackerel fisheries and all pot and trap fisheries. Program outreach and seaday accomplishments
Chidsey, Ricky Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 508-495-2027 richard.chidsey@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Chilton, Liz
Acting Branch Chief Supervisory Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2307 elizabeth.chilton@noaa.gov Responsible for the management of the Fisheries Sampling Branch, NEFOP, ASM, and IFS (recruitment, contracts, procurement, budget, action items; seaday schedules; inquiries/complaints/requests)
Church, Aubrey
Data Debriefer, NEFOP Data Debriefer 508-495-2330 aubrey.ellertson@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Church, Ben Data Debriefer, NEFOP Data Debriefer 508-495-2055 benjamin.church@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM); shark identification; Individual Animal Log training
Cierpich, Sarah Pre-Trip Notification System Coordinator Biologist 508-495-2309
Extended Hours
(508) 681-9104
sarah.cierpich@noaa.gov Groundfish and pre-trip call-in coordinator; PTNS monitoring, maintenance and reporting
Collins, Randy Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 509-495-2151 randy.collins@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Cowan, Diana Training Coordinator Biologist 508-495-2283 Extended Hours
(774) 392-5261
diana.cowan@noaa.gov Develops, coordinates, executes trainings; NEFOP and ASM training
DesMeules, Stewart Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 508-495-2131 stewart.desmeules@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Dodge, Cate
Facility/Security Support
Technician 
508-495-2130
catherine.dodge@noaa.gov
Security support, courier, GOV fleet management, visitor assistance, facility questions and emergency preparedness contact
Duarte, Debra Data Quality Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2304 debra.duarte@noaa.gov Responds to data requests; post-load data quality; electronic editing tool; printing; manual changes; PRA
Dunlap, Charles Technology Integration Support Specialist Technology Integration Support Specialist 508-495-2035 charles.dunlap@noaa.gov Electronic data collection technology support
Early, Greg Data Debriefer, ASM Data Debriefer 508-495-2156 greg.early@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Endres, Corey Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 508-495-2292 corinne.endres@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Finnegan, James Android Programmer IT (Center BPA) 508-495-2132 james.finnegan@noaa.gov Android Programmer
Gasior, Charles (Chuck) Data Entry, NEFOP Data Entry 508-495-2329 charles.gasior@noaa.gov NEFOP data entry
Gianesin, Beth Trainer, NEFOP, IFS, ASM Trainer 508-495-2221
elizabeth.gianesin@noaa.gov 
NEFOP, IFS, ASM training, scallop gear lead
Gibbons, Kara
Mid-Atlantic Area Lead Assistant
Biologist 508-495-2154
Extended Hours
(508) 274-4859
kara.gibbons@noaa.gov
Mid-Atlantic fisheries effort monitoring; safety checklist; safety training
Gustafson, Kristy Northeast Area Lead Assistant Biologist 508-495-2002 Extended Hours
(774) 392-2735
kristen.gustafson@noaa.gov Assist NE Area Leads with Atl. Herring issues (Amend. 5); gear standardization, inspection, outreach, training, Mid-Atlantic Area outreach and program development; seaday schedule accomplishments and tracking
Hall, Allison
Data Debriefer, NEFOP 
Data Debriefer
508-495-2331 allison.hall@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Heinichen, Maggie Pre-Trip Notification System Coordinator Biologist 508-495-2356 margaret.heinichen@noaa.gov Groundfish and pre-trip call-in coordinator; PTNS monitoring, maintenance and reporting
Jones, Andrew (Andy) Data Analyst Data Analyst 508-495-2146 andrew.jones@noaa.gov Produces data products and reports that summarize fisheries data. Supports the development of Electronic Monitoring (EM), improves Pre-trip Notification System, evaluates achievements related to seaday scheduling
Jurek, Joe Fishery Liaison  Program Analyst               (978) 407-3652   Provide support to observer program during training and port orientations; relay industry concerns that the program should address
Keith, Charles Industry Funded Scallop Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2067 charles.keith@noaa.gov Data reporting, data analysis, Lead on Industry Funded Scallop Program, biological sampling requests, outreach
Kellogg, Loren Data Processing Data Debriefer 508-495-2159 loren.kellogg@noaa.gov Fish ID verification and sector developments
Ketch, Kristofer (Kristof) Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 508-495-2397 kristofer.ketch@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Ketch, Megan Trainer, NEFOP, IFS, ASM Trainer 508-495-2075 Megan.ketch@noaa.gov NEFOP, IFS, ASM training, trawl gear lead, secondary freezer contact
Kitts, Cheryl Communications Specialist Communications Specialist 508-495-2388 cheryl.kitts@noaa.gov Develop outreach materials, responds to action items and emergency preparedness for NEFOP.
Kupcha, Erin Electronic Data Collection Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2031
Extended Hours
(508) 367-8256
erin.kupcha@noaa.gov Electronic data collection lead; technology support; scanning (paper log archiving)
LaForge, Steven
Data Auditor
Data Auditor
508-495-2157 steven.laforge@noaa.gov Performs audits on data for data quality
Lewandowski, Tania Training Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2264
WC (508) 642-6006
tania.lewandowski@noaa.gov Lead for NEFOP & IFS training program implementation  & development; educational outreach, FSB Coral Program Lead
Lovering, Jeanne Data Entry, Industry Funded Scallop Data Entry 508-495-2127 jeanne.lovering@noaa.gov NEFOP data entry
McArdle, Katherine Groundfish & ASM Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2377
WC (774) 392-5308
katherine.mcardle@noaa.gov Groundfish fishery and ASM lead; Security Enrollment Official; Trusted Agent CACs
McGinn, Patricia Post Data Quality & Reports
Data Debriefer 
508-495-2028 patricia.mcginn@noaa.gov Post-load data quality; data request tracking; PTNS support; Haddock Catch Cap Monitoring Support
Mello, Joe Data Processing Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2110
WC (508) 989-5318
joe.mello@noaa.gov Data processing coordination; COTR duties for labor contracts; species verification of sharks
Mullane, Stephen Programmer Programmer 508-495-2351 stephen.mullane@noaa.gov Assists with the technical aspect of the Pre-trip Notification System and Electronic Monitoring. Designs and develops products to support PTNS and EM Monitoring
O'Connell, Jennifer Supervisory, Program & Management Analyst Supervisory, Program & Management Analyst, FTE 508-495-2251 jennifer.o'connell@noaa.gov Assists FSB with contracts, procurement, property custody, facility/security/GSA fleet upkeep, budget projections/analysis, milestones, strategic planning and branch performance and quality metrics.
Ouellette, Liz Data Auditor Biologist 508-495-2135 elizabeth.ouellette@noaa.gov Performs audits on data for data quality
Petrus, Stephanie Incidental Take Lead Biologist 508-495-2005 stephanie.petrus@noaa.gov Incidental take editing; protected species samples and species verification
Plourde, Meghan
Data Debriefer
Data Debriefer
508-495-2158 meghan.plourde@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Post, Charles (Alex)
Data Debriefer, NEFOP 
Data Debriefer
508-495-2261 charles.post@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Potter, Justin NEFOP Assistant Biologist  508-495-2152 justin.potter@noaa.gov Sea day accomplishments, NEFOP reports, electronic monitoring (EM)
Rand, Wesley
Data Debriefer
Data Debriefer
508-495-2148 wesley.rand@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Rhyner, Jennifer Data Debriefer Data Debriefer 508-495-2212 jennifer.rhyner@noaa.gov Data editing (including NEFOP and ASM)
Roach, Maria Scanning Project Technician 508-495-2385 maria.roach@noaa.gov Document archive and scanning specialist
Rossi, Nichole (Niki) EMS Lead, NEFOP COTR Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2128
WC (508) 642-6001
nichole.rossi@noaa.gov Project Lead for Electronic Monitoring System Pilot; website updates; data requests and corrections, NEFOP COTR
Savage, Charlotte Data Entry, NEFOP Data Entry 508-495-2134 charlotte.savage@noaa.gov NEFOP data entry
Shield, Gina Database Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2139
WC (508) 566-5988
gina.shield@noaa.gov Database maintenance; data request coordination & data confidentiality; PTNS; seabird specialist
Staples, Tyler Industry Funded Scallop Assistant Biologist 508-495-2129 tyler.staples@noaa.gov Industry outreach; alternate IFS VCIC; data quality, observer gear
Traverse-Taylor, Ashley Trip Accounting
Data Debriefer
508-495-2321 ashley.traverse-taylor@noaa.gov  Account for and check in trip data; inventory and dispense ASM gear
Weeks, Sara Northeast Area Lead Fishery Biologist, FTE 508-495-2227
WC (508) 642-6005
sara.weeks@noaa.gov Research Northeast fisheries; Herring PDT support; monitor seadays; outreach; new gear technology
Westell, Amy Data Auditor Biologist 508-495-2099 amy.westell@noaa.gov Performs audits on data for data quality
Westell, Brian
Data Debriefer, NEFOP 
Data Debriefer
508-495-2274 brian.westell@noaa.gov Data editing; age sample freezer coordinator
Wilson, Jacob (Jack) Trainer, NEFOP, IFS, ASM Trainer 508-495-2189 jacob.wilson@noaa.gov NEFOP, IFS, ASM training, gillnet gear lead
Wilt, Lisa Incidental Take Lead Biologist 508-495-2126
Extended Hours
(508) 566-6071
lisa.wilt@noaa.gov Incidental take editing; protected species samples and species verification

 

www.nefsc.noaa.gov
NMFS Search
Link Disclaimer
webMASTER
Privacy Policy
(File Modified Feb. 13 2017)